Takoradi, Ghana – In a stirring and heartfelt ceremony at the recent Pharmaceutical Society of Ghana (PSGH) conference in Takoradi, a select group of pharmacists were honored with the Presidential Special Award. This recognition was bestowed upon them for their outstanding dedication and unwavering service to the PSGH, particularly during the first term of the President Samuel Kow Donkoh administration.

The PSGH’s conference banquet was a momentous occasion filled with appreciation and commendation. At this event, the PSGH leadership, headed by the President, expressed profound gratitude to pharmacists who have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to the president’s goals and vision for the Society.

The Presidential Special Award is an honor reserved for those who have exhibited extraordinary dedication, leadership, and service to the PSGH. The PSGH celebrated and recognized the following pharmacists with the esteemed Presidential Special Award:

  1. The AGM planning Committee
    • Pharm. Yaa Adwo Osei-Ofei
    • Pharm. Olubunmi Ihhinmikalu
    • Pharm. Michael Mireku
    • Pharm. Anthony Adjepong
    • Pharm. Naa Kwarley Quartey
    • Pharm. Stephen Boadu-Appiah
    • Pharm. Dr. Richmond Agyiriha Armah
  1.   Dr. Anthony Avege          -Public health & Education
  2. Egbert Kpakpo Bruce        -Welfare
  3. Prof. Victor Wutor             -Clinical professional services
  4. Vincent Ansong                  -Regulatory & employment
  5. Federick Daffour                -Capacity Building & Mentorship
  6. Awo Akua Afriyie                -Welfare ,PSGH Insurance Lead
  7. Dr. Isaac Adupong              -Capacity building & Mentorship
  8. Pharm Bright Wilson Nyansah   -Public health & education.
  9. Yaw Afrani                                       -Advoacy
  10. Akosua Bema Debrah                   -Editorial services
  11. Nancy Eyram Sallah                     -Grant Proposal Writing support.
  12. Audrey Serwaa Bonsu                  -Regulatory & Employment
  13. Caleb Ofori Bandoh                      -Grant Proposal Writing support
  14. Dr. Robert Incoom                       -Clinical Professional services
  15. Dr. Charles Fordjour Agyeman         -Advocacy
  16. William Delali Ofori                          – e-Pharmacy
  17. Dr. Samuel Sylvester Anim-Yeboah  – IT support and e-pharmacy

The PSGH’s Presidential Special Awards not only honored these deserving individuals but also served as an inspiration for all pharmacists to continue their dedicated service to society and the pharmacy profession.