In a splendid display of honor and reverence, Pharm. Dr. Samuel Kow Donkoh, President of the Pharmaceutical Society of Ghana (PSGH), accompanied by some of his executives and distinguished pharmacists, entered the regal environs of the Manhyia Palace on the auspicious Thursday afternoon of May 2nd, 2024.

Leading a distinguished 10-member delegation from the PSGH, he paid homage to the illustrious Sovereign, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, upon the commemoration of his majestic 25th anniversary since ascending to the revered Sika Dwa (Golden Stool) as the Asantehene.

Within the grandeur of the palace’s walls, amidst the echoes of history, they extended their heartfelt felicitations, celebrating the noble reign of Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, a luminary traditional leader whose benevolence and wisdom have graced the annals of a quarter of a century in Asante, Ghana and beyond the shores of the nation.

The PSGH also acknowledged his esteemed status as an Honorary Fellow of the PSGH, symbolizing the harmonious union of tradition and modernity, excellence, and nobility, values cherished by both institutions. PSGH, through its spokesperson, Pharm Kwame Tuffour, informed the Asantehene via the Palace’s Chief Linguist that the annual general meeting of Pharmacists would be held in Kumasi, an occasion once again that would be used to honor the King in his year-long celebration of his silver jubilee anniversary. Customary gifts of six (6) pairs of drinks and a cash donation were presented on behalf of PSGH.

The Asantehene was pleased with the Pharmaceutical Society of Ghana, and he individually greeted each member of the delegation.

Below are the names of the members of the delegation:

1. Pharm. Dr. Samuel Donkoh – President
2. Pharm. Rev. Dr. Dennis Awitty – Executive Secretary
3. Pharm. Dr. Richmond Adusa-Poku – SEC Executive Member
4. Prof. Christian Agyare – Provost, CHS, KNUST & Past SEC Executive Member)
5. Prof. Mariam El Boakye Gyasi – Vice Chair, PSGH Ashanti & LAPAG)
6. Pharm. Opoku-Mensah Bandoh (CEO, Bandy Chemist)
7. Pharm. Kwame Tuffour (Past Executive Member, PSGH Ashanti)
8. Pharm. Dr. Charles Anane (Past Chair, PSGH Ashanti)
9. Pharm. Peter Gyamfi (Past Chair, PSGH Ashanti)
10. Otwiwa Payne-Buabin (Regional Manager, PSGH Ashanti)